Our Team

The dynamic team developing academic courses, research directions, and community partnership projects is comprised of interdisciplinary faculty, graduate students, and undergraduates as well as higher education administrators and program staff.

Contact information for current members is provided here and more information about our individual and collective work commitments is available under team bios.

FACULTY DIRECTOR

Gretchen E. Lopez, Ph.D.
Cultural Foundations of Education
Affiliated faculty in Women’s and Gender Studies
352 Huntington Hall
gelopez@syr.edu – 315 443 8344

PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Robin Higgins, M.S.
Intergroup Dialogue Program
Cultural Foundations of Education
111 Waverly, Suite 211
rjhiggin@syr.edu – 315 443 9585

GRADUATE ASSISTANT

Diane Romo
Master’s Student, Cultural Foundations of Education 
113 Euclid, #104
diromo@syr.edu – 315 443 4555

UNDERGRADUATE ASSISTANTS

Andra A. Brown and Tauri Howard
113 Euclid #104
315 443 4555

FACILITATORS AND COLLABORATORS

Diane Swords, Ph.D.
Part-Time Faculty, Intergroup Dialogue ProgramSociologyWomen’s and Gender Studies
drswords@syr.edu

Mary Cannito-Coville, Ph.D.
Part-Time Faculty, Intergroup Dialogue ProgramCultural Foundations of Education
mcannito@syr.edu

Dellareese Jackson, M.S.
Doctoral Student, Cultural Foundations of Education
Graduate Assistant, Democratizing Knowledge
dtjack03@syr.edu

Kim Williams Brown, M.S., M.A.
Doctoral Student, Cultural Foundations of Education
Teaching Associate, Women’s and Gender Studies
knwillia@syr.edu

Lynn Dew, M.S.
Doctoral Student, Higher Education
lkdew@syr.edu

Lamees Galal, M.A.
Doctoral Student, Cultural Foundations of Education
lgalal@syr.edu

Martin Gonzalez
Doctoral Student & Teaching Assistant, Cultural Foundations of Education
Research Assistant, Sociology, Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Policy
magonz01@syr.edu

A. Wendy Nastasi, M.S.
Doctoral Student, Cultural Foundations of Education
awnastas@syr.edu

Jermaine Soto, M.S.
Doctoral Student, Cultural Foundations of Education
jsoto01@syr.edu

Tiffany Gray, M.S.
Director, LGBT Resource Center
tmgray01@syr.edu

Abby Fite
Program Coordinator, LGBT Resource Center
alfite@syr.edu

Earlier co-facilitators and research collaborators have continued their work on intergroup dialogue through other positions on our campus, on other college and university campuses, or in community/work settings including: George Athanas, Jacob Bartholomew, Afua Boahene, Courtney Brewster, Chase Catalano, Tiffany Curtis, Sigrid Davison, Janet Dodd, James Duah-Agyeman, Rebecca Johnson, Crista Gray, Jared Halter, LB Hannahs, Judy Hamilton, Hiba Haroon, Adrea Jaehnig, Jennifer Koslovsky, Meredith Madden, Aneisha McDole, Sacchi Patel, Lisa Pye, Roslyn Rasberry, Kyrani Renau, Michael Riley, Tremayne Robertson, Carolyn Salter, Blair Smith, Tiffany Steinwert, Amit Taneja, Angel Villasenor, Thomas Wolfe